Viadrina Center B/ORDERS IN MOTION

The Digital Science Platform B/ORDER STUDIES

The digital science platform B/ORDER STUDIES is being developed by the Viadrina Center B/ORDERS IN MOTION as an online portal to support, organize and render the scientific data life cycle of its researchers. Research data, studies, working papers and publications are to be shared in order to accelerate and facilitate internal and external knowledge transfer among the interdisciplinary research projects.

Modern forms of communicating and organizing knowledge can be used by the projects in the form of easy-to-configure modules such as wikis. Microblogs, team calendars, news aggregators and semantic search functions provide for a dissemination of the research discussion in real time, which can be adjusted to the individual target groups – researchers, funding organizations and an interested public. At the same time, the processes surrounding the acquisition of scientific knowledge become transparent.

The digital science platform B/ORDER STUDIES is to equip research projects with a modern, high-performance digital infrastructure that provides modules, services and tools that can process and prepare the multifarious data material from audio and video all the way to geodata and digital editions, and then render the scientific results. At the same time, in the context of the "B/Orders in Motion" research area at the Viadrina, the B/ORDER STUDIES platform creates a link around other portals that can associate with the platform and whose databases are to be made accessible semantically.

Viadrina Center B/ORDERS IN MOTION

Die digitale Wissenschaftsplattform B/ORDER STUDIES

Logo B/ORDER STUDIES

Mit der digitalen Wissenschaftsplattform B/ORDER STUDIES entwickelt das Viadrina Center ein Online-Portal, das den wissenschaftlichen Data Life Cycle seiner Forscherinnen und Forscher unterstützen, organisieren und abbilden kann. Forschungsdaten, Studien, Arbeitspapiere und Publikationen sollen geteilt werden, um den Wissenstransfer der interdisziplinär forschenden Projekte intern wie extern zu beschleunigen und zu verbessern.

Moderne Formen der Wissenskommunikation wie -organisation können in Form von einfach einzurichtenden Modulen wie z.B. Wikis von den Projekten genutzt werden. Microblogs, Teamkalender, Newsaggregationen und semantische Suchfunktionen sorgen für eine Dissemination der Forschungsdiskussion in Echtzeit, die auf die einzelnen Zielgruppen – Forschende, Förderorganisationen und eine interessierte Öffentlichkeit – abgestimmt werden kann. Zugleich werden die wissenschaftlichen Erkenntnisprozesse transparent.

Die Forschungsprojekte sollen mit der digitalen Wissenschaftsplattform B/ORDER STUDIES über eine moderne und leistungsfähige digitale Infrastruktur verfügen, die Module, Services und Tools bereitstellt, um das vielfältige Datenmaterial von Audio, Video bis hin zu Geodaten und digitalen Editionen aufzubereiten und die wissenschaftlichen Ergebnisse darzustellen. Zugleich bildet die Plattform B/ORDER STUDIES im Rahmen des Forschungsschwerpunktes „B/Orders in Motion" an der Viadrina eine Klammer um weitere Portale, die sich assoziieren können und deren Datenbanken semantisch aufgeschlossen werden sollen.